City of Nash Administration

From the City Administrator’s Office

The City Administrator’s primary responsibilities include providing for the effective management of all departments within the City of Nash, creating and managing all City financials, and collaborating with the Mayor, City Council, and City Staff to develop and implement working policies and regulations.  Additionally, the City Administrator is appointed as the Director of Economic Development for the City as well as the Nash Industrial Development Corporation. 

Doug Bowers, City Administrator.JPG

City Administrator

Doug Bowers


Mr. Bowers began his public service career in 1992 with the Bowie County Sheriff’s Department.  In 1998, he was hired as the Chief of Police for the City of Nash and was appointed in 2013 as the City Administrator.  Doug holds a Master Degree in Business Administration from Texas A&M-Texarkana and is a Texas Master Peace Officer.  He is a member of several community organizations and boards:  Wake Village First Baptist Church, Texas City Managers Association, East Texas City Managers Association, Texarkana Sunrise Rotary, East Texas Police Academy Advisory Board, and President of the Bowie County Adult Protective Services Board.  Outside the realm of city management, Doug is married to Amy who is a Vice President of a local federal credit union and they have one daughter, Madison.

City Secretary


Darrin Lafayette

Director of Public Works


Steve Rogers

Fire Chief


Kelly Dial

Chief of Police 

Charles Lucas

Economic Developer

Buddy Hawkins

Municipal Judge